2018 GWAA Awards Tasting

gwaa awards

The Clover Whiskey was invited to the 2018 Golf Writers Association of America (GWAA) annual awards ceremony.

It was an honor to share the legacy of Bobby Jones while enjoying the single barrel whiskey collection bearing his name with the GWAA’s distinguished guests and award recipients during Masters Week in Augusta, Georgia.

This year’s event recognized Former Augusta National chairman Billy Payne accepting the William D. Richardson Award. He joins former AGNC chairman, Clifford Roberts, as well as Club President in Perpetuity and Founder Bobby Jones, who won the award in 1964 and 1958, with this honor. The awards dinner also celebrated the GWAA's 2017 Players of the Year (Justin Thomas, Lexi Thompson and Bernhard Langer), as well as Stacy Lewis, who won the Ben Hogan Award, Ernie Els , who won the ASAP Sports/Jim Murray Award, Ben Crane, who was honored with the 2018 Charlie Bartlett Award, and GWAA member Lorne Rubenstein, who was honored with the 2018 PGA Lifetime Achievement in Journalism award.

It was an honor to be present and pour The Clover for so many talented and distinguished guests.

The official release of The Clover occurred during the week of the Tour Championship at Bobby’s home course, East Lake Golf Club, in September 2018.

Shannon Halford